Thankful for Those in my Life

image

I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend! We have traditionally viewed Thanksgiving as a time of the year when we remember how much we appreciate who and what we have in our lives.

I spent Thanksgiving day with Rhonda and her family. Rhonda is like a sister to me…we graduated together. I feel so blessed to have her in my life. As I went on my meditative hike today, I thought about all of the wonderful people in my life, and even people who may not be so wonderful, but they have contributed to my being the strong person that I am today. I don’t think I would change the course of things if I could.

I often see quotes about how to essentially “weed” people out of your life when they are not inspirational, or if they are not otherwise contributing to your overall happiness. This is hard to do sometimes, but really necessary if you are to be a whole healthy person. These people still played an important role, because they helped teach you lessons and helped you make better decisions.

So, what are some of the lessons you’ve learned from people who crossed your path?

Erin A. Alexander, LPC Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Thankful for Those in my Life

Leave a Reply

